Skip Navigation

Testimonials

3/17/21 – “Fast Moving Company helped me during a difficult time. They were caring and professional. I would highly recommend them.”  – Rebecca B.

1/29/21– “Thank you to fast moving! Although we only gave them 2.5 weeks notice, they were ready, willing and able to get us out of our 200 year old home, and then into our new home the following day! Our furniture and belongings are fragile antiques, most being sentimental family heirlooms. The crew did an awesome job packing and moving our irreplaceable, sentimental belonging with a teamwork efficiency that I just watched in awe. The icing on the cake was they were also very reasonable in the pricing! Anyone relocating should use Fast Moving so they do not need to worry. Thank you Fast Moving, you made our biggest concern in relocating disappear!”  – Tim D.

11/10/21 – “Although we contracted with Arpin (Exodus Moving, which came highly recommended by numerous friends), our move was actually handled by Bekins (with Fast Moving as the agent). So really, I guess this review is really about Bekins and Fast Moving. The driver who led the team to both load and unload, Joseph (Jack) Passano was AWESOME!! Can't say enough good things about him! I was a little worried when I learned that Arpin was using Bekins because they didn't get great Google reviews and I didn't really understand how companies contracted with each other, but we'd use either again in a heartbeat if we could get a driver as good as Jack! He was kind, efficient, super respectful of us and our stuff, and had great communication throughout the process.”  – Linda S.

11/21/2019 – “Julio and Maria are the best! They handled a really complicated move where 1/2 of our stuff was going to FL and the other 1/2 was staying in NJ. Their crew did a great job packing, nothing broke or got damaged, and they were so pleasant to deal with. Really nice people running a GREAT business. I’d use them again for sure and highly recommended them.”  – Gene G.

8/13/2019 –  “Our school district went from Neighborhood Schools to Grade Based Schools and it required moving several classrooms to different schools. How lucky we were to have Fast Moving. They were efficient, easy to work with and so pleasant. They made this undertaking as smooth as it could be…thank you for a job well done!”                                      – Marie G.

7/6/2019 – I cannot compare to other services, I’ve always been a DIYr, but too old for that! Fast Moving was recommended by a frugal friend, purely based on cost, followed up by how good they were.  And I have to agree.  Julio, the owner, was most gracious.  His wife, Maria was very friendly and informative about the (excruciating) process of moving.  They were able to get us on the schedule quickly (being peak moving season), and were quick to come to review the contents of our home and give us a quote.  Day 1 of brought a crew of 7 terrific guys – all freindly, polite and careful with our prized possessions as well as the suff if everyday life.  On Day 2 they arrived early, again with a crew of 7.  By midday, they had finished up and we all enjoyed paletas on our front porch.  Moving is exhausting and stressful.  Fast Moving got it done, on two of the hottest days of the year, with careful service and good humor.  Now I must unpack.
– Paulette G.

5/26/2019 – “We used Fast Moving Company (May 2019) to pack and load a 16 ft. rental truck in NJ. The crew was excellent – fast, efficient, and careful. They did a great job both packing and loading. The unloading crew in Massachusetts was very complimentary of the packing and loading job. No damage. We were very pleased with Fast Moving Co. and will use them again.”  – Chris A.

6/22/2018 –6 stars!! The crew was fantastic, polite efficient, fast and most importantly ON TIME! Fast showed up ahead of schedule followed our directions to a t and completed our move ahead of schedule. I was very hesitant in shopping for moving company, highly recommend these guys. Very professional. Thank you!
– Wade C.

6/13/2018 – I can’t thank this company enough for their great care in making my move easy and carefree! The crew was careful in their wrapping and packing of my items and furniture and my possessions were delivered and placed in my new home with great care! The crew and the owners worked like a team and incredibly hard to complete the packing. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing to make a short or long move!!!!!
– Lisa K.

10/11/2017 –I am writing to commend all parties involved with my recent move. I have moved several times over the past thirty years and I can honestly say that you are simply the best! Your professionalism collectively is to be commended. As you will recall a last minute closing was arranged for the sale of my home and I was in dire need of a mover. You and your team made it possible for me to execute that closing. I can’t thank you enough. I would like to thank Julio Morales for his knowledge and accuracy and manners when completing the in home estimate on a Sunday, with such short notice! You were so helpful. Your experience showed! I would like to give a special thanks to Alex, Pablo and their crew. I have very fine furnishings and antiques and packing and moving them was causing me a lot of worry. Well, my worry was for nothing. Your men were wonderful! They were thoughtful of me and my things. They were polite, hardworking and extremely helpful to me. They went the extra mile. If anyone needs a moving company in the future, I certainly will know who to recommend. Thank you for making my move a big success. You are more than a moving company; you are nice people from start to finish.
– Cynthia B.

4/20/2017 –I wanted to let you know what a great experience I had with your moving crew this past weekend. The guys showed up on time, they worked very hard, and they were professional. We really could not be happier with the service your company provided, and wanted you to know that! Thanks for helping us with our moving needs!
– Erin & Brian

3/7/2016 –We used these movers to take us out of our sold house and into our new home. We also stored our household goods for 6 mos. in their storage facility as we waited for our new home to be built. The men were fast, efficient and professional. Saved us so much work and saved our backs as they knew how to take apart and set up all our furniture again. Truly a GOD send especially when moving into our new place! Would have surely been precarious navigating the stairs and doorways without causing some damage. Made it so much easier for my husband and me.
– Adrienne W.

1/9/2016 – Todo… responsabilidad, honestidad, rapidez, cuidado, orden…etc.                                                                                                                                                                                                                – Carlos E.

9/7/2014 –Wanted to follow up after our move on August 16 2014. We were so pleased with your guys, especially Alex & Juan. Service excellence is what they displayed. You know we were nervous regarding the move, and not to mention horror stories I have heard regarding other moving companies. However, Alex displayed such professionalism and compassion that I had to send you a note to thank you and your team for making our move virtually pain free!
– Sam & Josephine

2/21/13 –I am writing to let you know how happy we were with our recent move which was done by your company. Beginning with the appointment for the estimate done by Julio, we knew that we would be in good hands. Our move was quite big requiring 2 tractor trailers and 6 men on hand for 3 days. It was absolutely the best experience that we could have possibly had. All of the men were very professional and handled our cargo with the same care that we would have. All of the attention to detail was there from the time they showed up the first morning to the last box that was moved in. I would strongly recommend your moving service to anyone I know that is looking for a mover. In addition, whenever I called the office, I was well received by your professional staff and was taken care of like I was the most important customer. I really can’t describe how important it is when you are moving your life from one place to another to be to feel so comfortable with the people in charge. Lastly, there was not one thing broken or damaged in our 2 tractor trailer worth of items. I thought that was pretty remarkable but knowing what care was taken by the movers, it is not a surprise. Thank you so much for giving us such a great experience. We really appreciated the wonderful staff at your company!
– Craig & Marina B.

Google

FAST MOVING COMPANY is an authorized interstate agent for Bekins Van Lines, Inc.
​​USDOT #: 2256609, 501800 • MC #: 770031, 257678 • NJ PC #: 608

Fast Moving Company · 349 Blau Rd
Hackettstown · NJ 07840

Copyright © 2021 · Powered by ThriveHive